da beta – video to blog & ig

Looking at my end goal stated in my pitch compared to my actual current da prototype, there are differences, but my concept remained the same.

My wanting to share coeliac and vegan friendly recipes via video format has evolved into that of a food blog and accompanying instagram account.

I initially took a while to get my digital artefact rolling, as I was dreading picking up a camera and be confronted with my lack of skill. I decided to use my procrastination as a sign and try to make life easier for myself.

Thecoeliacvegann is a wordpress blog that showcases (1) recipe so far as a blog post.

In this singular blog post shows some experimentation of content due to wordpress’ limitation on video content.

Animated GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

In my post I have gifs via GIPHY & photos. One gif is a stop motion and the other 2 were slow-mo footage taken on my phone. The reason why I went with the gif route was due to wordpress not accepting video content that was not sourced from the internet e.g. youtube or giphy.

Animated GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

I took some time lapse video as well, however I didn’t think through having to hold the recording device, and also had no way to include it in my blog. I think in the future if I successfully take that kind of footage, a instagram post might be the best home for it.

I am really enjoying the photography aspect of my da & I feel as though I have more control over the content when not relying solely on video. The little snippets I captured were manageable, and add an instructional visual aspect.

In the future I want to build on blog and experiment with that wordpress can handle to be embedded, and instagram will act as a secondary shadow to my blog.

Beta vid below!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started